Saturday, October 5, 2013

"I Won't Wait" by Creases

Brisbane four-piece The Creases has a lot to celebrate now.  Not only to they have single "I Won't Wait" coming out in November, but they have signed to UK label Rough Trade (Remote Control will handle Australian distribution of the single).  The band is founding members Joe Agius and Jarrod Mahon, joined by Aimon Clark and Bridie McQueenie.  Their music echoes classic Australian and brit pop sounds; its familiar, welcome and well done.  Check out the song here.


No comments: