Friday, April 25, 2014

Introducing: The Amazing Snakeheads

Glasgow's The Amazing Snakeheads make uncompromising , intense, roots flavored rock and roll.  Their ten-track debut album, Amphetamine Ballads, will be released by Domino Records in late July, but we thought a brief introduction might be appreciated.  The band are Jordan Hutchison (drums), Dale Barclay (guitar, vocals) and William Coombe (bass).  Here are the first two singles from Amphetamine Ballads.  There is a bit of the Link Wray rootsy menace, and a bit of the Iggy and the Stooges feral rock and roll.

Domino Records

No comments: