Friday, December 5, 2014

"Ain't Horrible" from Crepes

Crepes are Tim Karmouche, Nick Robbins, Pat Robbins, Jackson Dahlenburg, and Maceo Wood.  The Melbourne-based band makes relaxed, earworm intensive guitar pop.  The plan is to release an EP on the Deaf Ambitions label in 2015, but to let everyone know the quality that is coming, they have shared "Ain't Horrible".  A breezy tune with some hints of Dick Diver and the venerable Go-Betweens, I think Crepes will be a welcome addition to the scene.

Deaf Ambitions

No comments: