Tuesday, August 12, 2014

"Istanbul" from Jakil

Here is a refreshing guitar pop song with a bouncy groove and a good helping of soul stylings.  The song is "Istanbul" and the band is Jakil.  "Istanbul" will be released on September 28 via Sticky Lips Music.  Jakil are from Edinburgh, although they now reside in London.  Its members are Kieran Grant (bass), Kieran O'Brien (lead vocals), Callum Paterson (drums), Jamie Robertson (guitar/backing vocals), and Liam Narrie (guitar/backing vocals).


No comments: