Tuesday, June 12, 2012

The Black Tambourines - Chica EP

The Black Tambourines, from Falmouth, United Kingdom, have featured on these pages before (here), and I don't expect this will be the last time.  Their brand of surfy garage rock always satisfies this writer and leaves me wanting more.  I recently discovered that the boys in the band released the Chica EP in December 2011.  We suggest that you make up for lost time by streaming it immediately.  The alert reader will also note that it is available to download.  This is a great time to increase you collection of great songs by The Black Tambourines.

The listed members, with full Christian and surnames as provided on their birth certificates, are:
Young Padiwan Stacpoole (vocals, guitar)
Rogan Josh Spencer (guitar, vocals)
Jake Willbourbon (vocals, bass)
Mimmy Six six six (drums)

Additional recordings are available at the Bandcamp link below.


No comments: