Saturday, November 26, 2011

Get to Know: Hipster Death Squad (and free music)

This is what I know about Hipster Death Squad: The group is from Winnipeg, Canada; they are unsigned; one member appears to be Michael Glucki; and there may or may not be additional members. Oh, and they play really good electro-rock, pop and chillwave, featuring well crafted rhythms and soulful singing. According to one source, the instruments used by Hipster Death Squad include guitars, bass, drums, synths, rhodes, B3, melotron, harmonium, melodica, recorder, piano, percussion, backing vox, and keyboards.

We invite you to become familiar with the band's music--the September and December EPs and the November single all are embedded below. If you like them, you can download them free. That may be the best Black Friday weekend sale you get today.

No One Is An Island--

Here is The Break-Up Single from November 2011--

The December release, Big City Nights, is available free now--

A tip of the cap to Lloyd, founder of the Peenko blog from Glasgow, which is how I found out about this band.

Twitter ( @HpstrDthSqd )

No comments: