Friday, April 22, 2016

Hunck - Never Had A Dream EP

North Londoners Hunck have a brooding but melodic guitar-heavy sound.  They are carrying some weight lyrically as well, with a penchant for dwelling on things that aren't quite right.  The sound is satisfyingly full, the percussion delightfully massive, and the guitars are excellent -- at times chiming and ringing, at times sinuous and insistent.  The band released their four-song EP Never Had A Dream as a digital offering in late January of this year, and we think it is well worth your time.  My favorite half of the EP can be streamed below, and you can listen to the entire record at the Bandcamp and Soundcloud links below.

Hunck is Kieron Johnston, Michael-James Dent, Frederik Tyson-Brown, Thomas Wykes, and Danny Geffen.


No comments: