Saturday, August 26, 2017

"LTF" and "Cracks" by Frøkedal

Falling in love is exciting, frightening, chaotic, and blissful, and frankly can leave even the most articulate love struck individual incapable of describing the complex feelings.  However, not all are so limited, one one lovely exploration arrives via the new double A-side from Norway's Frøkedal.  Covering the tumult, vulnerability and joy with glistening arrangements and crystalline vocals, it is a very satisfying record and may make falling in love seem less daunting.  In any case, it should make your weekend better.

Frøkedal is Oslo-based Anne Lise Frøkedal with Olav Christer Rossebø, Thea Glenton Raknes, Erlend Ringseth, and Ingeleiv Berstad.  LTF/Cracks is out now via Propeller Recordings.

Order page
Propeller Recordings

No comments: