Wednesday, September 24, 2014

"Copper Girl" 7" from The Grand Rapids

Pssst, here's a deal: Two tracks of psychedelic rock for $1 (Australian) from Melbourne's Grand Rapids on their Copper Girl 7".  Grand Rapids are Sasha L. Smith (vocals/guitar), Daniel Hallpike (guitar), Deon Slaviero (bass), and Keith Ratnan (drums).  The 7" is released by Psyche Ward, which also released the bands October 2013 full length album.  The music tends toward the thicker, heavier, droning end of the psychedelic spectrum, and if that is your thing, this is a group to investigate.

Psyche Ward

No comments: