Thursday, December 13, 2012

Introducing: The Holiday Crowd

Fans of indie pop should become familiar with Toronto's The Holiday Crowd.  Their most recent release is the double A-side single "Sick Days".  The record is available on Shelflife Records in the US and New Romantic in Canada.

Both "Sick Days" and flip side "Born Under A Different Sign" boast upbeat arrangements with excellent vocals that may remind one of Morrissey or Ian Curtis in a buoyant mood.  This is great driving music that never fails to put me in a good mood.

The Holiday Crowd is Imran Haniff (vocals), Dave Barnes (drums), Alex Roberts (bass), and Colin Bowers (guitar).

"Never Speak of it Again", from their January 2012 release Over the Bluffs --

Shelflife Records
Twitter ( @theholidaycrowd )

1 comment:

John Hyland said...

Channeling the great Lloyd Cole, I think... good stuff.