Friday, August 17, 2012

Introducing: Blank Maps

Blank Maps are Thom Piddock, Ben Trotter, Jake Longley and Nick Pierce, a post-punk rock band from Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK with an emphasis on melody.  The band was formed in 2010, and just released the Blank Maps EP on Tiny Lights Recordings.  Below you can sample the video for EP track "Just Call", and stream the entire EP.  I think it is ideal stuff for relaxing outside on a weekend morning or to accompany a nice drive.

Twitter ( @blank_maps )
Tiny Lights Recordings

No comments: