Sunday, August 12, 2012

New Guitar Rock Discovery - The Delta Routine, free download of "Switchblade"

Milwaukee rockers The Delta Routine (lead singer/rhythm guitar player Nick Amadeus, bassist Evan Paydon, lead guitarist Victor Buell IV, keyboardist Al Kraemer and drummer Kyle Ciske) have an album due out in October, and have made an advance track available for free download: "Switchblade":

The album is Cigarettes and Caffeine Nightmares. From the album and song titles, you might guess it's down and dirty barroom blues/rock, and you'd be right. Looking forward to hearing the rest of the album.

To hold you over, here's an earlier incarnation of the band playing one of their previous songs:

No comments: