Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Fixtures - Weak Automatic EP


Brooklyn band Fixtures embraces a wide variety of influences, all of them worthy of consideration. Then they turn the crank on their very own music machine and churn out a hook-filled, noisy version of indie pop/rock. And for extra flavor they now have added a saxophone. The result -- as evidenced by their new EP Weak Automatic -- is joyful, positive and thrilling. For our ears the songs are a satisfying combination of pop music craftsmanship and jam band. What better (legal) way to get energy for that mid-week slump?

Fixtures are Kris Liakos (vocals/guitar), Jah McGuire (bass), Alain Paradis (guitar/vocals/keys), Robin Fowler (drums/percussion), and Jules Block (sax). Weak Automatic EP is out now in digital and cassette formats via Bobo Integral Records.


Bandcamp Weak Automatic

No comments: