Thursday, November 16, 2017

"One Rizla" by Shame

Today's word is Shame, but don't worry.  We aren't addressing what you said at the pub last night, or your snitch of the last cookie (although that was bad form, indeed).  We are talking about South London's Shame.  The five-piece's debut album Songs of Praise (given the title, we anticipate some sincere devotional numbers that really make us think) will be released by Dead Oceans on January 12.  The ten songs promise grit and post-punk energy, but we will have more on that later.  For now, listen to album track "One Rizla", or watch the video below.

Shame is Eddie Green, Charlie Forbes, Josh Finerty, Sean Coyle-Smith, and Charlie Steen.

Pre-order link for Songs of Praise


No comments: