Thursday, January 12, 2023

"Nothing Ever Changes" by Ibex Clone


If we were to make a list of important bands on the Memphis indie scene we could credibly include Ex-Cult, NOTS and Harsh Reactor. Three members of that band formed Ibex Clone and began crafting a fascinating brew of post punk and progressive pop with folk influences. Their debut album From Nowhere was released in February 2021, and the will deliver the follow-up All Channels Clear early next month. Based on what we have heard, expect visionary compositions and mind-blowing performances. We aren't setting them up to fail, we just think the album will be that good. Your first taste via lead track "Nothing Ever Changes" is right here, right now.

Ibex Clone are George Williford (guitar/vocals), Alex McIntyre (bass) and Meredith Lones (drums). All Channels Clear will be out February 3 via Goner Records.

Bandcamp for album pre-orders

Goner Records page for album pre-orders

No comments: