Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Stay Inside (a compilation from Osborne Again)

We are here to make your life better, and in fulfilling our mission, today we will have a special digital 'unboxing' of Stay Inside.  Of course, since the object of our attention is an indie pop album, and we only have it in digital form, there is no box to open.  That actually doesn't disappoint us because a real internet unboxing requires video, and we probably could handle that technological challenge.  So our unboxing of Stay Inside will be words and music streams only.  The cynics may observe that this approach is identical to our usual features.  They would be correct.

Stay Inside offers you 15 pop gems you probably have never heard, and many by artists with which you may be unfamiliar, as compiled by the astute tastemakers as Osborne Again.  Sure, readers here know of The Ocean Party, Cool Sounds, Emma Russack and Lachlan Denton.  But No Local, Skivvy, Tinks and many others may become new additions to your favorites list.  A few of these songs, such as "Cactus Country" by Cool Sounds and "Drinking" by Lachlan Denton have featured on these pages recently, so we won't stream them here again.  But you don't lose, because that means we can expose you to additional musical treats.  And if you didn't pick up those songs earlier, you can erase your shame by getting them with this compilation.  Who says life doesn't give you second chances?

The album is available now as a digital download.  See the Bandcamp link.

Emma Russack and Lachlan Denton:

By Studio Magic:

By Skivvy:

By Cotton:

Bandcamp for album

No comments: