Thursday, April 6, 2017

"Into Nowhere" by Sea Pinks

What could be better than the arrival of a new song from Sea Pinks?  The answer, of course, is the arrival of a new song from Sea Pinks plus the news that the Belfast band has a new album coming our way and has scheduled a spring tour.  Damn good stuff for a Thursday!  And speaking of good, "Into Nowhere" is a wonderful dose of guitar pop, featured a driving rhythm sections, guitar that alternates between woozy charm and ringing defiance, and an effervescent chorus.  This is a prolific band that always delivers what we want to hear, and gets better with each album.

Sea Pinks are Neil Brogan (guitar and vocals), Steven Henry (bass), and Davey Agnew (drums).  The new album is titled Watercourse and will be available via CF Records.  The tour dates are listed at the bottom of this post.

CF Records

Tour Dates
25 May - Rosin Dubh, Galway
26 May - The Grand Social, Dublin
29 May - Bush Hall, London
31 May - Supersonic, Paris
1 Jun - Bar Hic, Rennes
2 Jun - DIY Cafe, Lille
3 Jun - De Nieuwe Anita, Amsterdam
4 Jun - Coin Aux Etoiles, Mons
5 Jun - Gruner Jager, Hamburg
6 Jun - Internet Explorer, Berlin
7 Jun - Kunstkeller, Furth
8 Jun - Schuur, Lucerne
9 Jan - Hirscheneck, Basel
10 Jun - Le Salopard, Biel
11 Jun - Handmade Festival, Guastalla
17 Jun - Black Box, Belfast

No comments: