Tuesday, February 11, 2020

"Ebony Goldfish" by Alexandre Saada

Some cynics might think that we are providing scant background about Alexandre Saada, the band behind "Ebony Goldfish", because we don't know much about them. But maybe we like a little mystery. Maybe we just want to enjoy our song of the day without any side story.

But we will offer that Paris-based Alexandre Saada are Laurent Brifo, Alexandre Perrot, Bertrand Perrin, Thomas Pegorier, Melissa Bon, and Caroline Rivoal. Their new album, Songs For A Flying Man, will be released on April 10 via Labrador Records. And if the rest of it hits the levels of "Ebony Goldfish", we will be very pleased indeed.

Labrador Records

No comments: