Thursday, October 1, 2015

"Warm Waveform" by The Chills

As we previously announced, Martin Phillipps and his current incarnation of The Chills will release Silver Bullets, their first album of new music in many years at the end of this month via Fire Records.  In advance of that date, the band has released the second track from the LP.  "Warm Waveform" demonstrates that Martin has lost none of his ability to create rousing, shimmering pop music.

The Chills are Martin Phillipps (vocals/guitar), James Dickson (bass/backing vocals), Todd Knudson (drums/backing vocals), Erica Stichbury (violin/backing vocals), and Oli Wilson (keys/backing vocals).

Fire Records

No comments: