Wednesday, May 8, 2019


Sophisticated, adventurous, and a bit weird, South Londoners ALASKALASKA have created a top class melange of art pop on their new album The Dots.  With substantial grooves, jazz fusion, layers of textures, and a good dose of horns, the band gives the listener a 12-course musical feast.  This album likely will not remind you of anything else on your playlist, and quiet frankly, a lot of what is on your playlist may seem a bit plain in comparison.  Don't blame us, blame ALASKALASKA.  Then thank them.

ALASKALASKA are Lucinda John-Duarte, Fraser Rieley, Calum Duncan, Fraser Smith, and Gethin Jones.  The Dots is out now via Marathon Artists.

Various links to buy/stream The Dots

No comments: