Tuesday, April 30, 2019

"Passing Ships" by Swimming Tapes

A recent, and happy, discovery for us at WYMA is London's Swimming Tapes.  We will have a better chance to explore their music in late May when they release debut album Morningside.  However, you can take a taste now via the video for album track "Passing Ships".  Dreamy and jangling, it is the perfect song to end a warm, sunny spring day.

Swimming Tapes are Robbie Reid, Jason Hawthorne, Louis Price, Paddy Conn, and Andrew Evans.  Morningside will be release on May 24 via Hand In Hive.

Bandcamp (previous releases)
Hand In Hive

No comments: