Thursday, June 8, 2017

"Pulling All The Facts Together" by The Stevens

Well, you all probably were hoping that the next post about The Stevens was going to discuss their new album.  After all, a month ago we teased you with "Chancer" the first song from Good.  But the release date is still five weeks in the future.  However, not all is doom and gloom, because the Melbourne quartet has released another album track - "Pulling All The Facts Together".  Stitching together observations about electronic snooping with snippets of morning TV, the song embodies the band's melodic brand of lo-fi indie rock, which wouldn't be out of place on a Guided by Voices stage.

The Stevens are Travis MacDonald, Alex Macfarlane, Gus Lord, and Matt Harkin.  Good will be released July 14 available via Chapter Music.

Chapter Music

No comments: