Monday, December 28, 2015

Dead Boy Robotics - New Cells

The Edinburgh trio of Dead Boy Robotics, consisting of Gregor McMillan, Mike Bryant, and Paul Bannon, craft dark, noisey synth rock anthems begging for late night audiences comfortable with an aggressive noir and big arena volume.  Their latest album is New Cells, out now via Brothers Grimm, and it is an excellent introduction to their sound.  Jump and writhe to it on the dance floor or just let the pulsating waves wash over you, this is compelling pop music in a playfully sinister wrapper.  A few tracks are provided below.  You can listen to the entire album on Spotify and iTunes.


No comments: