Monday, June 26, 2017

Luxembourg Signal - Laura Palmer 7"

Assembling talent from several beloved projects, Luxembourg Signal looks on paper to be one of those "can't miss" groups.  According to our ears, the paper is correct.  Following on their debut album for Shelflife Records in 2014, the band looks to issue Blue Shield, the sophomore LP, via Shelflife later this year.  But just to make sure we all still have them on our radar, Luxembourg Signal has released an excellent two-song 7" titled Laura Palmer.  Consisting of the title track and a welcome cover of Close Lobsters "Let's Make Some Plans", the record finds the band bold, confident, and reading to bring their brand of delightfully dense dreampop to a wider audience.

The Luxembourg Signal is Beth Arzy (vocals), Betsy Moyer (vocals), Johnny Joyner (guitar), Brian Espinosa (drums), Ginny Pitchford (keys), Kelly Davis (guitar), and Daniel Kumiega (bass).  Laura Palmer 7" is out now via Shelflife Records.

Shelflife Records page for Laura Palmer 7"

No comments:

Post a Comment